Optical contactless measurement technics for industry research and development

ECM Datensysteme GmbH


precision measuring system type SM 502

Precision measuring system type SM 502 and type SM 503


The devices type SM 502 and SM 503 are automatic precision measurement systems for the quality control in the deformation technology industry. The devices are equipped with two respectively three (type SM 503) CCT black and white cameras with double telecentric lenses. The illumination takes place by telecentric back lights. The optical amplification is fixed, the cameras are mount stationary side by side in vertical orientation with fixed working distance.

More technical characteristics:

Fully automatic precision measurement device type SM 503

Fully automatic precision measurement device type SM 502a


For the type SM 502a the above described device type SM 502 is enlarged with a fully automatic feeding equipment of test pieces. With this device it is possible to measure up to 72 parts automatically.

The test objects have to be deposit into the cases of the plate. From there the parts will be picked up automatically from the magnet at the rotation unit, measured and according to requirements put back into the same case of the plate or discharged into a storage box.

Optische berührungslose Messtechnik für Industrie, Forschung und Entwicklung

ECM Datensysteme GmbH


Präzisionsmesssystem Typ SM 502

Präzisionsmesssysteme Typ SM 502 und SM 503


Bei dem Typ SM 502 bzw. SM 503 handelt es sich um automatische Präzisionsmesssysteme für die Qualitätssicherung z.B. in der Umformtechnik. Die Geräte sind mit zwei bzw. drei (Typ SM 503) CCT-Schwarz/Weiss Kameras und je einem doppelt telezentrischen Messobjektiv ausgerüstet. Die Beleuchtung erfolgt über eine telezentrische Gegenlichtbeleuchtung. Die optische Vergrößerung is fest, die Kameras sind in vertikaler Richtung mit festen Arbeitsabstand nebeneinander installiert.

Weitere technische Eigenschaften:

Vollautomatisches Präzisionsmesssystem Typ SM 503

Vollautomatisches Präzisionsmesssystem Typ SM 502a


Bei dem Gerät Typ SM 502a ist das oben beschriebene Messsystem um eine vollautomatische Zuführeinrichtung von Prüfteilen erweitert. Mit diesem Gerät ist es möglich bis zu 72 Teile automatisch durchmessen zu lassen.

Die Prüfteile werden in die Fächer auf dem Teller links am Gerät gelegt. Von dort aus werden die Teile nacheinander vom Elektromagneten an der Messaufnahme automatisch abgenommen, vermessen und nach Bedarf entweder in das gleiche Fach auf dem Teller zurückgelegt oder in eine Ablagebox ausgestossen.