Optical contactless measurement technics for industry research and development

ECM Datensysteme GmbH


Extension measuring system DHE

Optical extensometer type DHE 403


The extensometer type DHE 403 is a computer-based automatic optical extensometer for the measurement of the elongation of a specimen during the test by tear test machines. It is designed as an enhancement of machines with existing electronic evaluation.
After the start of the tearing process the devices delivers continuously the elongation of the probe. The measurement accuracy is amount to about 0.001 to 0.002 mm depending on the length of the specimen. After the break of the probe the system delivers the uniform elongation Agt and the elongation at break A10, A5 and A11.2. The measurements are made in accordance to the known European and international standards and comply with manual measurements. For this the uniform elongation will be measured over a distance of 100 mm in an area 5*D beside the break and the elongation at break will be measured centered over the break point.


Tensile strength machine extension type DHM 403


The device type DHM 403 is a system for the modernizing of tensile strength machines. With it you can add electronic data acquisition and processing and the optical extensometer system to older machines.
Additional to the above described extensometer the device DHM 403 includes an universal program for the tensile test at metal and other materials. With this program it is possible to acquire data from tensile tests automatically, to store it, to generate protocols according to all actual standards and to construct statistical evaluations.

The devices will be installed and fixed lateral or behind the tear test machine. They will be calibrated through an automatic calibration function by a certified calibration rod according to this position. Every testing institute can make the recalibration of the device regularly.




DHM main window

Optical distance measurement system type WM 404


The task of the distance measurement system is the contactless optical measurement of change in length during the tensile strength test over arbitrarily definable distances. In opposite to the devices DHE and DHM here you can examine length changes on all sides of the object and it is possible to combine these changes later for the interpretation. A special application is the measurement of slippage at reinforced steel assembly.

The distance measurement system determines the following measurements:

Optische berührungslose Messtechnik für Industrie, Forschung und Entwicklung

ECM Datensysteme GmbH


Dehnungsmesssystem DHE

Optisches Extensometer Typ DHE 403


Bei dem Typ DHE 403 handelt es sich um eine reines optisches Extensometer-System zur Erweiterung von Zugprüfmaschinen mit einer bereits existierenden elektronischen Auswertung der Messergebnisse.
Das System liefert nach Beginn des Zerreißversuches kontinuierlich die Dehnung des Stabes. Die Messgenauigkeit beträgt je nach Probenlänge zwischen 0.001 und 0.002 mm. Nach dem Bruch des Stabes und dem Ende des Zugversuches liefert das System die Gleichmaßdehnung Agt sowie die Bruchdehnung A10, A5 oder A11.2. Dabei werden die Messungen in Übereinstimmung mit den bekannten europäischen und internationalen Normen vorgenommen und entsprechen den Werten einer Handmessung. Dazu wird die Gleichmaßdehnung in einem Bereich 5*D neben dem Bruch über eine Distanz von 100 mm gemessen, die Bruchdehnung zentriert genau über dem Bruch zu dem Zeitpunkt, an dem der Bruch auftritt.


Zugprüfmaschinenerweiterung Typ DHM 403


Bei dem System Typ DHM 403 handelt es sich um ein System zur Modernisierung von Zugprüfmaschinen um eine elektronische Datenerfassung und Verarbeitung sowie optische Dehnungsermittlung.
Zusätzlich zu dem oben beschrieben optischen Extensomter wird das Gerät DHM 403 mit einem universellen Programm für die Zugprüfung an Metallen und anderen Werkstoffen ausgeliefert. Mit diesem Programm ist es möglich, die Daten von Zugprüfungen automatisch zu erfassen, zu speichern, normgerecht zu protokollieren und statistisch auszuwerten.

Die Kalibrierung der Dehnungsmesssysteme erfolgt über zertifizierte Rundstäbe, die in genau definierten Abständen Einschnitte aufweisen. Zur Kalibrierung wird der Stab in die Zugprüfmaschine eingespannt, aber nicht belastet. Die Kalibrierung erfolgt halbautomatisch und kann jederzeit wiederholt werden.




Hauptfenster DHM

Optisches Wegmesssystem Typ WM 404


Die Aufgabe des Wegmessgerätes Typ WM besteht in der berührungslosen optischen Vermessung von Längenänderungen während eines Zugprüfversuches über beliebig definierbare Distanzen. Im Gegensatz zu den Geräten DHE und DHM können hier Wegänderungen von allen Seiten am Objekt betrachtet werden und anschließend kombiniert ausgewertet werden. Ein besondere Anwendungsfall ist die Messung von Schlupf an Betonstahlverbindungen.

Das Wegmeßsystem ermittelt folgende Maße: